Hello! How are you doing? Well, I hope. If not, I’m sending spoons, prayers, and hugs. 🙂 Anyway, guess what? As of today, I’ve been writing this blog for one year! *happy dance* God has taught me so much through the writing. These are often hard topics, and sometimes I don’t want to write them. But every time I get discouraged (which I do), and every time I wonder how God will use a particular post, or every time I think that a particular post has just flopped- God sends me encouragement. One of you emails me and tells me how it has encouraged you. Or I get a comment from someone I never would have guessed was reading my blog, encouraging me in my writing. It has also been a huge blessing to me to be able to connect with you readers, and know that I’m not alone in my battles with faith and sickness. I pray that God has used this blog in your life to bless, challenge, and encourage you- whether you know it or not, He has used you readers countless times to encourage me. 🙂

I mean, one big thing is this book I’m writing for one! God and you are the reason I’m writing it. As I talk with more and more of you, I realize how many of us there are- we just don’t know it (see here).

Therefore, I am so blessed to be celebrating one year of this blog with you. It went by fast! Let’s look back for a moment…

1 Year Blogiversary Celebrations!.png

Some Favorite Posts:

The First Post: Hope and Diamonds

My First Subscriber: Natalie, from Across the Spectrum

I also want to take a moment to appreciate Valari for the most comments on my blog from a reader. 🙂

Awesome Guest Posts This Year:

Giveaway: Yep, that’s right! To thank you awesome readers for all of your support for me and this blog, I want to do a giveaway! What are you winning? A sneak peek into the book I’m writing, He’s Making Diamonds: A Teen’s Thoughts on Faith in Chronic Illness! To enter, all that is required is that you be subscribed to my blog, and that you comment below on this post. 🙂 Do that, and you are automatically entered! The winner will be announced on September 18th.

***

Guess what? To celebrate, the next two posts will be some fun tags, that I confess aren’t necessarily related to chronic illness. 🙂 But sometimes, it’s good to get your mind off of it, and just smile and laugh. Plus, we’ll get to know each other better, right? 😉 See you in a bit!

23 thoughts on “1 Year Blogiversary & Giveaway

  1. Congratulations Sara! It’s been so amazing getting to follow your journey and read your writing (which God has and will continue to use so magnificently) but even better getting to be your friend! Congratulations on a year, and here’s to many more to come!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. CONGRATULATIONS on your blogiversary, Sara!! *hugs and confetti* You have done a wonderful job, and more than once, your posts and kind words have meant such a great deal to me (and to my Mom, who has Chronic Lyme).
    GOD BLESS you and thank you! May your blog continue to bring you joy. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. What an awesome milestone! Congratulations! Your blog has encouraged me and reminded me of truth on so many occasions, and showed me that I’m not alone. Thank you!

      Like

      1. Thank you! I can’t say how glad I am that it has blessed and encouraged you. 😀 It’s been encouraging to me to hear from you as well!

        Like

  3. Congratulations! Such a milestone – isn’t the way God works amazing? I am a new reader… but I’m looking forward to digging into both your old and new posts 🙂 You write in a down-to-earth manner which I love.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! For sure! His ways are so far above our ways. 🙂 Aw, thank you so much! I pray that my writing and story encourage and bless you! 😀

      Like

Join the disscussion!